Monday, December 10, 2012

Inside The Tip Off Classic 8th Grade: "Money Team" In Drivers Seat

CBC Strikes First Blow  

CBC Off And Rolling! 
The “Money Team” felt like they have unfinished business after losing the Grand Finale title last season. So they started off this season with a vengeance. They ran through the Tip Off Classic while defeating a tough Team Takeover squad in the finals. Now they must continue on their successful quest if they want to bring home the title.
One and Done! 
After the Tip Off Classic Tristan Patterson of CBC and Trevon Duval of Team Final both decided to leave their programs and jump over to Team IZOD. Apparently Team IZOD has now stretched out into Delaware and both players want to join their former coach. 

Tip Off Classic All Tournament Team 
Jermain Samuels (CBC) 
Jaecee Martin (CBC) 
Chaylynn Martin (CBC) 
Tristan Patterson (CBC) 
DJ Mitchell (Team Takeover) 
Aaron Thompson (Team Takeover) 
Andre Boykin (Team Takeover) 
Quinton Drayton (Team Takeover) 
Jamir Harris (Playaz) 
Marcus McClary (Playaz) 
Leondre Washington (Playaz) 
Mike Burnett (New Heights) 
Hayes Kelcher (New Heights) 
Chris Coalman (New Heights)