Monday, February 21, 2011

MIT 11U Recap: #2 We Run Represents

#2 We Run defeated #6 Fastbreak Basketball 60-45 to win the Maryland Invitational 11 and Under Championship. Their road to the championship included wins over Banneker Kings and #3 Riverside Hawks. Jalen Brooks was named MVP after scoring 18 points. Congrats to the We Run players and staff.

Team members are: Anas Amos, Jalen Brooks, Kenneth Jones, Justin Rodriguez, Dorian Hardy, Shelton Applewhite, Yasin Pretlow, Tavon Jones, Luther Muhammad and Jabulani Ibn Williams. Head coach Mike Watkins.