Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Basketball Spotlight Tip Off Classic 8th Grade Best Of The Best & All Tournament Team

The Basketball Spotlight Tip Off Classic 8th Grade Division was stacked with talent. Here’s our Best Of The Best and All Tournament Team. 

Basketball Spotlight Tip Off Classic 8th Grade Best Of The Best 

Best Performer: Darrell Victory (Riverside Hawks)- Victory name fits him well because he led the Hawks to the title. He broke down every defense he faced while making things happened. He was virtually unstoppable. 

Best Prospect: Antonio Sellers (NY Gauchos)- Sellers grew a few more inches and showed he could use them well. He put defenders on his hip and drove them to the basket to get buckets or drop dimes. 

Best Floor General: Jaquan Harris (NJ Bulldogs)- Harris orchestrates the offense for the Bulldogs. He sets the tempo and delivers the rock at the right time and in the right place. 

Best Playmaker: Zion Cruz (NY Rens)- Whether he was scoring or dishing the rock Cruz went hard and stay aggressive. He was difficult to contain especially off the bounce. 

Best Shooter: Rodney Rice (Team Loaded)- Rice tickled the twine especially in the semifinals. He can knock it down from the parking lot. 

Best Scorer: Joe Baskerville (NJ Bulldogs)- Baskerville gets it going early and often. He will nail shots from anywhere on the floor. He was born to score the rock. 

Best Fresh Face: Jameel Brown (Team Final)- We loved the way this guard plays the game. He definitely made his presence felt at the Tip Off Classic. 

Best Defender: David Onanina (Team Loaded)- The intimidating force controlled the paint while blocking and altering shots inside. He anchored Team Loaded defense all weekend. 

Basketball Spotlight Tip Off Classic 8th Grade All-Tournament Team 
Darrell Victory (Riverside Hawks) 
Jaquan Sanders (Riverside Hawks) 
Francisco Mattei (Riverside Hawks) 
Rodney Rice (Team Loaded) 
Quinn Clark (Team Loaded) 
David Onanina (Team Loaded) 
Trey Thomas (Team Loaded) 
Antonio Sellers (NY Gauchos) 
Kam Rodriquez (NY Gauchos) 
Tyler Hawkins (NY Gauchos) 
Jameel Brown (Team Final) 
Jalen Duren (Team Final)