Sunday, August 9, 2009

11U Basketball Spotlight Awards Ceremony Finalist

Will Team Battle Get Team Of The Year?

The Basketball Spotlight Awards Ceremony will take place at halftime of the All Star Classic. There will be a number of awards given out that night we decided to release the finalists for each age group. Players and coaches that are finalist should be very proud of themselves and their teammates. Here’s a breakdown of the 11U finalist and possible winners.

11U 2009 Team Of The Year Finalist

1. Team Battle
2. F.A.C.E.S.
3. DC Assault
4. NYC Gauchos
5. New Heights NYC

11U 2009 Player Of The Year

1. Rakym Felder (New Heights NYC)
2. Tyus Battle (Team Battle)
3. Sa’eed Nelson (F.A.C.E.S.)
4. Anthony Mr. Cowan (DC Assault)
5. Brandon Randolph (Gauchos)
6. Shamorie Pond (Gauchos)

11U 2009 Coach Of The Year

1. Rob Cole (F.A.C.E.S.)
2. Gary Battle (Team Battle)
3. Anthony Cowan (DC Assault)
4. Greg Tejadi (New Heights NYC)

There will also be a Sportsmanship Award given to one 11U Player.