Sunday, August 9, 2009

12U Basketball Spotlight Awards Ceremony Finalist

The City Are In The Running For Team Of The Year!

The Basketball Spotlight Awards Ceremony will take place at halftime of the All Star Classic. There will be a number of awards given out that night we decided to release the finalists for each age group. Players and coaches that are finalist should be very proud of themselves and their teammates. Here’s a breakdown of the 12U finalist and possible winners.

12U 2009 Team Of The Year Finalist

1. The City
2. Team Final
3. Gauchos
4. King Street Kings
5. Team Takeover

12U 2009 Player Of The Year Finalist

1. Mike Williams (The City)
2. Trevaughn Wilkerson (Team Final)
3. Malik Ellison (Team Final)
4. Davonte Green (Gauchos)
5. Bryant Crawford (Team Takeover)

12U 2009 Coach Of The Year

1. Pervis Ellison (Team Final)
2. Science Mapp (Gauchos)
3. Dennis Mayes (Linden Ballers)
4. Antoinette Bennett (Philly Aztecs)
5. Arjay Perovic (The City)

There will also be a Sportsmanship Award given to one 12U player.